Hello, everyone! It’s been awhile since I wrote. I have been working like crazy and, because I am an old lady, going to bed very early almost every night.

Christmas has come and gone, and for the first time, I think I finally understand what people mean by the post-Christmas letdown. Don’t get me wrong, I had a lovely Christmas- Stuart stayed with me for a few days prior, then we went to my paternal family’s Christmas Eve party, which was fun, as usual. Then I spent Christmas morning with my parents before heading over to Stuart’s in the afternoon. And maybe it’s because I had to work from 10-7 the next morning, in a WalMart where all of the holiday merchandise seemed suddenly to be odious to them as they tried to sell it as quickly and cheaply as possible, but it suddenly occurred to me that this is how a lot of people feel every year. Yuck. 

But as I said, I did have a very nice Christmas. I love seeing my family, even if it’s just for a short time. My favorite gift was definitely the weighted blanket my mom made me. I heard about them a couple months ago, and it sounded like what I’d been needing for awhile. Since trying it, I know that’s definitely true. It’s amazing.

I’m writing from my sister’s apartment in Buffalo, NY, where we’ve come to have a second Christmas with her, since she couldn’t come to us in PA due to work. We’re getting a family picture done today, I believe… very overdue, since the last time we got one, I was a senior in high school.

Upcoming stories this week: the SNAFU-filled workday I had on Friday, and I got cast again!

Aside

Leave a Reply

