Ch-Changes

I have not written in a very long time, but for very good reasons. There have been some huge changes in my life in the past few weeks.

CHANGE #1: I officially quit my singing server job. Even though they really annoyed me my last week, and my final two days on the job were awful, I made sure it happened amicably. I was really going back and forth as to whether to quit or not. I hate waitressing, but I loved the people I worked with, from managers to coworkers. In then end, though, they made it easy- on the 13th, they sent an e-mail saying that starting April 1st, there would be no more singing on the ship, and they also wanted to operate with a smaller staff. I’ll miss the people there, but I think walking away from that job was the right move.

CHANGE #2: I started my job at Big Famous University, and so far, I really like it. It’s a weird mix of crazy running around and down time, but it’s cool and I like my coworkers. I also get a radio, a headset, lots of keys, and an office. Plus, I get to watch the shows if I want. The shows aren’t usually theatre, though my first training day was a children’s theatre show. Normally the presentations are lectures, debates, or concerts, but they seem to be interesting nonetheless.

CHANGE #3: I got a boyfriend. Of course, that sounds like I went shopping and picked one out, which is not at all the case. I’ve liked him for years, but besides being too shy to tell him until this past summer, he wasn’t available until recently. We were also very nervous about risking our friendship, but in the end, we decided that we liked each other too much to not give it a try.

CHANGE #4: …hasn’t technically happened yet. I’m looking for apartments, which is hard. I have a prospect with my cousin Amanda, but I’m also looking at some studios. The problem with the studios is that they’re much more expensive than my cousin’s place AND I really don’t think I should live alone, for both safety and mental health reasons.

CHANGE #5: I will be starting my tourguiding job officially, very soon. I was ridiculously nervous for my first test tour, but it went better than I ever could have expected. Tomorrow, I have my second, for which I must now go brush up.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 22:39:31

    Saying it again- totally expected :p
    Funny about studios- we looked at some in Olde Town just because Olde Town= Awesome. But shoving all of us (especially Olive) in 700 sq ft for 1400+/month+parking+utilities is icky.

    Also- Spamalot is coming to a theatre near my office next month.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

