*sigh*

Poor Natalie the Nissan is injured (hopefully not dead.) She let me know this on the way to work this morning by filling the inside of my car with smoke. I showed up for work (by train, and subway, and foot) almost two hours late to find out that I was serving a special needs cruise, where I covered ten tables.All I can say is, thank God they cut me from tonight’s cruise. Besides being unable to get home had I stayed, I was not in a mental state to work a double. One day, I dream of dealing with a situation in a non-hysterical manner.

Leave a Reply

