OBAMA!

I have never been terribly interested in politics until this election. This year, I was seriously invested in it because my basic human rights were being threatened. I can’t say how happy I am that Obama is still our president. No, he did not have a perfect first term. But I think he is a good man  with a soul who believes in the rights of all human beings, regardless of religion, race, sexuality, or gender.

I had no idea what I was going to do if Romney won. I was terrified. As a twenty-two year-old woman, to lose my rights simply because I am female was so, so threatening. Now, I will continue to be paid the same as my male co-workers. I will have access to birth control. And, God forbid, should I ever be raped, I will never be told whether it was “legitimate” or not.

Thank God. That is all I can say. I am still considered a human being.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. liquid chillstep
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 23:54:56

    Hey lovely from a femalefan keep up the stupendous posts

    Reply

Leave a Reply

